Home | Upcoming Shows | Airing Today | Recent Shows | Browse by Network | Submit New ShowLogin | Register

When does The Crown return?

The Crown is a historical drama that originally aired on Netflix
The Crown is a historical drama television series about the reign of Queen Elizabeth II. The first series begins shortly before her marriage to Philip Mountbatten in 1947, and the sixth will cover Elizabeth's reign into the 21st century. The principal cast of the series has been changed every two seasons; Elizabeth, for example, was played by Claire Foy in the first and second seasons, Olivia Colman in the third and fourth, and Imelda Staunton in the fifth and sixth seasons. The series consists of six seasons, each of which covers several years of Elizabeth's life. It has won numerous awards, including a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Drama Series.
The Crown portrays the life of Queen Elizabeth II from her wedding in 1947 to Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. The first season depicts events up to 1955, with Winston Churchill resigning as prime minister and Princess Margaret deciding not to marry Peter Townsend. The second season covers the Suez Crisis in 1956, leading to the retirement of Prime Minister Anthony Eden in 1957. The third season covers 1964 to 1977, beginning with Harold Wilson's election as PM and ending with the Queen's Silver Jubilee.
The Crown Title Card.jpg

Where to watch The Crown: