Home | Upcoming Shows | Airing Today | Recent Shows | Browse by Network | Submit New ShowLogin | Register

When does Shining Time Station return?

The series aired on PBS from January 29, 1989, until June 11, 1993, with four hour-long "Family Specials" premiering in primetime throughout 1995. The initial 1989 season featured a cast that included Ringo Starr as Mr. Conductor, Didi Conn as Stacy Jones, Brian O'Connor as Horace Schemer, Leonard Jackson as Harry Cupper, Jason Woliner as Matt Jones and Nicole Leach as Tanya Cupper. George Carlin appeared in a spin-off series in 1996 featuring only six episodes. Elements from the show were incorporated into the 2000 Thomas and Friends film Thomas and the Magic Railroad.
Shining Time Station title card.jpg

Where to watch Shining Time Station: